You Tube Is Now Safer with "Safety Mode"

Google's leading web video service, You Tube unveils a new feature for keeping out contents you or your children might not opt to view. This new feature is called the "Safety Mode". It is a filtering service designed to screen out mature contents or videos that contains graphics (example: news about violence)that is not suitable to some audiences especially children. Of course, You Tube still does not allow pornographic contents. This safety feature is just an additional way to give users a measure of control over the videos they view.

You can enable the safety feature right at the bottom of the video content. There is also a feature that will lock your settings on your web browser. To know more about You Tube's "Safety Mode" feature, visit You Tube's official blog or see the video below.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

5 Things I like with BPI Service

How to Apply for a BPI Savings Account?