List of Philippine Holidays for Year 2013 - Proclamation 459

As early as last month, August, the Office of the President have already issued the list of holidays for next year, 2012. Proclamation No. 459 s. 2012 list all the regular, special non-working, special working (for schools only), and movable holidays.

Unless otherwise deemed necessary to move any of these holidays, the dates were already fix. The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) was given the charge to promulgate guidelines for this Proclamation.

Regular Holidays 
January 1 (Tuesday) - New Year's Day
March 28 -  Maundy Thursday
March 29 - Good Friday
April 9 (Tuesday) - Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor)
May 1 (Wednesday) - Labor Day
June 12 (Wednesday) - Independence Day
August 26 (Last Monday of August) - National Heroes Day
November 30 (Saturday) - Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Wednesday) -  Christmas Day
December 30 (Monday) - Rizal Day

Special Non-working Holidays
March 30 - Black Saturday
August 21 (Wednesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Friday) - All Saints Day
November 2 (Saturday) - All Souls Day
December 24 (Tuesday) - Additional special non-working day
December 31 (Tuesday) - Last Day of the Year

Special Holiday (for schools only)
February 25 (Monday) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Movable Holidays:
Eid’l Fitr*
Eidul Adha*
*The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall determine the dates of these Muslim festivals based on the Islamic calendar.

Any added holidays shall be declared via separate presidential proclamation.

Comments

  1. Holliday moNth for us! eXciting...


    www.tagalog-translator.com

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Custom Search