UPDATED LIST: Remaining Non-working Holidays of 2017

This year 2017 is coming to it's end very soon. Time flies indeed especially if we are busy with so many things competing to get our attention. So, maybe we may need to stop and for once, enjoy a time with our family without worrying about work. That's the other purpose of national holidays and here in the Philippines, we are fortunate to have many.
Experience this years' winter. Photo by amagnawa

Since we're almost at the year's end, here's an updated list of the remaining national holidays of the year. I hope this information can help you plan ahead your vacation for the rest of the year.

Regular Holidays

January 1, 2017 (Sunday) – New Year's Day
April 9, 2017 (Sunday) – Araw ng Kagitingan 
April 13, 2017 – Maundy Thursday 
April 14, 2017 – Good Friday
May 1, 2017 (Monday) – Labor Day 
June 12, 2017 (Monday) – Independence Day
June 26, 2017 (Monday) – Eid'l Fitr 
August 28, 2017 (last Monday of August )– National Heroes' Day 
September 1, 2017 (Friday) – Eid'l Adha
November 30, 2017 (Thursday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2017, Monday – Christmas Day 
December 30, 2017, Saturday – Rizal Day

Special non-working holidays

January 2, 2017, Monday – based on Proclamation No. 117
January 28, 2017, Saturday – Chinese New Year 
February 25, 2017, Saturday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 15, 2017 – Black Saturday 
August 21, 2017, Monday – Ninoy Aquino Day 
October 31, 2017, Tuesday – additional special non-working day
November 1, 2017, Wednesday – All Saints' Day 
December 31, 2017, Sunday – last day of the year

Local Government Holidays

Aside from the holidays mentioned above, there are also some local holidays unique to a province, town or city. For example, some provinces celebrate their "foundation" day. It may be that these local holidays are still upcoming to your place. So check out your local government for the dates.

Based on the information above, you still have a chance to have a time off work and enjoy the company of family or friends. One of the best way to do it is to travel whether domestically or internationally. The latest promo from Cebu Pacific and Philippine Airlines can help you slash out some of the cost of your trip. Check them out!


[Related:  PROMO: Cebu Pacific Offers Discounted Fares for 1Q 2018]


Did you find this article helpful? If so, please hit the share button and let your friends know.

Comments

Custom Search