List of Class and Work Suspensions for August 20, 2013

As of 6:55 AM, below is the list of suspended classes and work due to severe flooding in metro Manila as well as other areas in Luzon. The torrential monsoon rains that brought forth the floods is caused by Tropical Storm Maring.

Metro Manila

Caloocan City (all levels)
Las Piñas City (all levels)
Makati City (all levels)
Malabon City (all levels)
Mandaluyong City (all levels)
Manila City (all levels)
Marikina (preschool to high school)
Muntinlupa City (all levels)
Navotas City (all levels)
Parañaque City (all levels)
Pateros City (all levels)
Pasay City (all levels)
Pasig City (all levels)
Quezon City (all levels)
San Juan City (all levels)
Taguig City (all levels)
Valenzuela City (preschool to high school)

By Province

Angeles, Pampanga (preschool to high school)
Antipolo, Rizal (preschool to high school)
Bataan (all levels)
Batangas (all levels)
Cainta, Rizal (all levels)
Cavite (all levels)
Laguna (all levels)
Pangasinan (preschool to high school)
Baliuag, Bulacan (all levels)
Bocaue, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
Calumpit, Bulacan (all levels)
Hagonoy, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
Malolos, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
Meycauayan, Bulacan (all levels)
Obando, Bulacan (all levels)
San Jose del Monte, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
Dagupan, Pangasinan (all levels)
Angono, Rizal (preschool to high school)
San Mateo, Rizal (preschool to high school)
Taytay, Rizal (all levels)
Tanay, Rizal (preschool to high school)
Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)
San Fernando, Pampanga (all levels)

School Specific

Ateneo de Manila University (all levels)
Ateneo Law School
Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health
Arellano University – Main, Mandaluyong, Pasay, Malabon campuses (all levels and office operations)
Baliuag University (all levels)
Central Colleges of the Philippines (all classes and office operations)
Centro Escolar University – Manila, Malolos Campus (all classes and office operations)
De La Salle University – Dasmariñas (all levels and office operations)
De La Salle University – Taft and STC, Makati, and Ortigas (all levels and office operations)
De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde
De La Salle Lipa (preschool to high school)
Don Bosco Technical College
Far Eastern University – Manila; FEU East Asia College; and FEU Makati (all levels and office operations)
Fatima University – Valenzuela, QC, Antipolo, Pampanga (all levels)
FEATI (Far East Air Transport Incorporated) University
La Verdad Christian College, Caloocan
Letran, Manila
Mapúa Institute of Technology (all levels)
Makati Medical Center College
Miriam College, Quezon City (all levels)
National University (all levels and office operations
Perpetual Help – College of Manila (all levels)
Philippine Women’s University – PWU Taft, PWU HS, JASMS INDIANA, JASMS QC (all levels and office operations)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Bataan (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Parañaque (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Maragondon (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – San Pedro, Laguna (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Mesa, Manila (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Rosa, Laguna (all levels)
Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sto.Tomas, Batangas (all levels)
Saint Francis of Assisi College (all levels, all campuses)
San Pedro College of Business Administration (all levels)
San Sebastian College – Recoletos, Manila (all levels and office operations)
St. Paul University, Manila and Quezon City
STI College, Balagtas, Bulacan
University of Asia and the Pacific (all levels and office operations)
University of the East, Manila and Caloocan (all levels)
University of the Philippines – Diliman, Manila, Los Banos
University of Perpetual Help – Biñan Campus (all levels)
University of Santo Tomas (all levels and office operations)
Letran, Manila (all levels)
Lyceum of the Philippines University – Cavite (all levels)
Lyceum of the Philippines University – Manila (all levels)
Xavier School Nuvali (all levels)

Government Offices

Courts of the National Capital Judicial Region, including the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, Court of Tax Appeals, and Sandiganbayan. (For courts outside NCJR, discretion is given to the Executive Judges to suspend.)
Pasay City Hall
Quezon City Hall
Commission on Elections (COMELEC) offices in NCR (both field and main)


Blogged Philippines gives you the latest trending information in the country. To receive free notifications follow us through the following:

1. Subscribe in our email newsletter
IMPORTANT! To enable email subscription, please verify your email address by clicking the link sent to your email address by Feedburner.


  1. thank you for this very informative post about the bagyong maring updates and class suspensions

    For more trending news in the country visit

    James Bang FIles

  2. I really loved reading your blog. It was very well authored and easy to understand. Unlike other blogs I have read which are really not that good.Thanks alot!
    jogos friv online
    Jogos live
    jogos friv 4 school

  3. I always have a minimum of 3 trays going, but I don't tend to do a shot a day. I add some to a smoothie, do a shot every other day, add some to a salad, etc. You can consume the second growth of your wheatgrass, but I have heard it is lacking in some nutrients, so I normally compost it after it is all cut.
    Jogo quente 2019
    360 jogos gratis
    friv 4 school Games for kids 2019

  4. One way to do this is to attend Study Hall during lunch, before the next test. Another, powerful way is to make sure that they bring their COMPLETED NOTES to class on the day of the exam. To aid Students in completing their Notes, Mr. Hatfield makes them available on-line through this blog and gives a Study Guide for Students to complete to demonstrate that they have the Notes, and know what to do with them. Bring evidence that you have prepared for the test, students, and you will be rewarded!
    kizi kizi 2 games
    online game for kids
    friv Games for kids 2019


Post a Comment